X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Formal Introduction To Liberty Optics

Members of the SP community and guests/visitors,

My name is Scott Berish. I am the owner of Liberty Optics. My claim to fame is I am the very first paid SP community vendor, and that will never change. This thread was originally promised for Saturday, March 6, but my future wife decided to logon and insert a new password on the computer, and then make herself scarce I guess their is a not-so-hidden message there :lol: Anyway, time to get acquainted!

I am a professional wildlife biologist who has been a gun nut since he was 11 years old. I am an enthusiastic owner/shooter of mil-surp firearms and an avid hunter. I've always wanted to break into the gun business, always liked gun people, and just never got around to it. Finally, after some chance events, and a little luck, the opportunity to sell IOR-Valdada optics came along, first as a FL-south GA sales rep, and then as a distributor. Soon thereafter, Liberty Optics was born. One method of promotion I explored was "crashing" certain forums/websites and making my introduction. This was met with varying success..I got bounced in some forums, and others chastised my style, but allowed me to find my way. SP was one of the latter. After chewing the fat and engaging in some interesting debates on IOR products, a very wise and savvy member of the forum dropped a hint that becoming a paying contributor/vendor might be a wise business move. After some initial hesitation, I decided the opportunity this presented was too good to pass up!