Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Proper" reloads.........I stand corrected!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Proper" reloads.........I stand corrected!

What would I do without the internet?! Found out a couple days ago that the way I've been reloading an AR-variant for 25 years is WRONG!

Silly me! Here I was thinking it was such a simple task.......stick out, stick in, bolt release.

Silly rabbit! Apparently, there are multiple twists/rotations of the carbine required, as well as lookings and assessings.

Thanks once again, Internet!
    www.precision-applications.com

It's knowing that when I get up in the morning and my feet hit the floor, the Devil says, "Shit! He's awake!"

Shortly before World War I, the German Kaiser was the guest of the Swiss government to observe military maneuvers. The Kaiser asked a Swiss militiaman: "You are 500,000 and you shoot well, but if we attack with 1,000,000 men what will you do?" The soldier replied: "We will shoot twice and go home."

"There are so many Russians, and our country so small, where will we find room to bury them all?" - anonymous Finnish soldier

you left out a step...stick out ...stick in..pull on stick..bolt release...but if you think the other is easier...go for it
    "Flawed But Repeatable"

Comment

WTF... HUH???
      I stand with Israel !!!!!!!!!!!
      "Dogs best friend"
      "Every dog needs a friend"
      "Tyranny is but a mask that evil wears. Those who fail to perceive it as such, or perceiving it for what it is and deny or ignore it, are destined to be ruled and destroyed by it."
      "Good wife, good sons, good dogs, good guns, what more could one ask of life?
      " 'REAL WARRIORS NEVER CRY ' but it is permissible for their eyes to sweat from time to time"
      " Anyone who doesn't like dogs or guns, is a person never to be trusted!"
      (All the above, Yours Truly
      The only movement to which I want to belong is the bowel movement

Comment