Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best choices to shoot in Durham/Chapel Hill area ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best choices to shoot in Durham/Chapel Hill area ?

New to the community and feel privileged to be invited to join ( Max Sirkin).
    I am new to shotguns (personal defense) and learning and honing my skills with my handguns (from a qualified expert). Still, looking for a place closer to home and the "Clubs" are closed to new members (both in Durham). PDHSC is great for indoor range, don't know if they allow shotgun practice. Also looking for a reliable gunsmith for my Sig P220.
    Anything I am missing here? Thanks everyone for your expertise and wisdom.

Welcome aboard Shap. Read through the archives, there is a wealth of information there. Also check out the Precision Applications section in the vendor forum. We do group events that are a lot of fun and before long you will buying a LR rifle as well...it just happens that way. Welcome to the addiction.

Sam
    " May God have mercy upon my enemies, because I won't" General George S.Patton

" Peace is that brief glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading"

" The will to survive is not as important as the will to prevail...the answer to criminal aggression is retaliation" Lt. Col. Jeff Cooper

Comment

Welcome to Paradise!

What kind of work do you need to have done on your P220?
      www.precision-applications.com

It's knowing that when I get up in the morning and my feet hit the floor, the Devil says, "Shit! He's awake!"

Shortly before World War I, the German Kaiser was the guest of the Swiss government to observe military maneuvers. The Kaiser asked a Swiss militiaman: "You are 500,000 and you shoot well, but if we attack with 1,000,000 men what will you do?" The soldier replied: "We will shoot twice and go home."

"There are so many Russians, and our country so small, where will we find room to bury them all?" - anonymous Finnish soldier